Electrical Storm…U2

10 Feb

remember?…

we used to love this song…our song…we only understood that in the end…

funny hu?…how it ended up being really OUR song…

remember that too?…

…”Miss you in autumm days when the dead leaves fall down the trees in my mind…and the wind is so cold, you can feel it in your bones.

In those days you used to hug me tight…so close to you, we could almost be one…

Every thunder still reminds me of your voice…in the dark of the night…

your sweet voice and the deep thunders…

your sweet voice telling me sweet things….

you taught me not to be scared…I wasn’t really..I just liked you to hug me…

The rain is coming down…and I know you remember me…it doesn’t matter when or where …I just KNOW…

don’t hate me….you know you can’t…and you know why…

I’ll sleep listening to the same rain as you ….my words will get to you in raindrops shape…

echoing in your window….”Baby don’t cry….baby don’t cry….

Responder

